> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://help.myndr.nl/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Editing or removing blacklist & whitelist rules

You can very easily edit or remove your own rules (the blacklist and whitelist).

Once you are [signed in](https://admin.myndr.net/auth/login-admin), you can start adjusting the modes. From your dashboard, click **the three dots** next to the switch you want to adjust. A submenu appears; then click the **Edit modes** button.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/5d85cd828c1b4400/schermafbeelding-2023-07-25-om_1bnva6t.png)

You now see an overview with the categories on the left and the five modes on the right. Scroll down for your own blacklist & whitelist.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/5d85cd828c1b4400/schermafbeelding-2023-07-25-om_zloe2g.png)

### Editing

To edit a rule you have added yourself, click **Edit** in the row, behind the website. A pop-up appears with the properties of the rule. You can adjust the dropdown with criteria and the field in which you entered the value as you wish. Click **ok** to save the change.
Then click the **Save** button at the bottom right of the overview to apply your change. Want to undo the change? Then click the Cancel button.

**Please note**: To apply the change on the students' devices, the browser needs to be restarted.
Are you making this change during the lesson? Close the students' web browser and start it again to fetch your change.
Are the students' laptops switched off at the time of the change? It will be applied as soon as the laptops are switched on again.

### Removing

To remove a rule you have added yourself, click **Edit** in the row, behind the website. A pop-up appears with the properties of the rule. Want to remove the rule? Then click the red **Delete** button in the pop-up. You will see in the overview that the rule has been removed. Want to undo this change? Then click **Cancel** at the bottom right.
Has the change been applied correctly? Click the **Save** button at the bottom right.

**Please note**: To apply the change on the students' devices, the browser needs to be restarted.
Are you making this change during the lesson? Close the students' web browser and start it again to fetch your change.
Are the students' laptops switched off at the time of the change? It will be applied as soon as the laptops are switched on again.